Honour - Havana 1762

Date - 06-June / 13-August
Type - Combined Operations
Conflict - Seven Years War; 1756-63

Description A British Squadron of 22 ships-of-the-line, 30 other vessels and 100 transports landed a force at Cuba.

Havana was laid siege to by land and sea and two months later surrendered.

Of 12 Spanish ships-of-the-line in Havana harbour, 9 were captured and 3 sunk.


HM Ships
Alarm  Alcide  Basilisk  Belleisle  Bonetta 
Boreas  Cambridge  Centaur  Centurion  Cerberus 
Culloden  Cygnet  Defiance  Devonshire Dover 
Dragon  Dublin  Echo  Edgar  Enterprize 
Ferret  Glasgow  Granado  Hampton Court  Intrepid 
Lizard  Lurcher  Marlborough  Mercury  Namur 
Nottingham Orford  Pembroke  Porcupine  Richmond 
Ripon  Stirling Castle  Sutherland  Temeraire  Temple 
Thunder  Trent  Valiant  Viper   
This page last edited - 16 September, 2012.

Copyright Ian M King, except where otherwise indicated.