HMS Shark (1912) DD  (7th)

This the seventh ship to carry the name HMS Shark was one of 20 Acasta Class destroyers.

Built by Swan Hunter, laid down 27-Oct-1911, launched 30-Jul-1912 and Apr-1913.

Sunk at Jutland 31-May-1916.

Won the Battle Honour: Jutland 1916.


Other HMS Shark
- 1st  HMS Shark
- 2nd HMS Shark
- 3rd HMS Shark
- 4th HMS Shark
- 5th HMS Shark
- 6th HMS Shark
- 7th HMS Shark
- 8th HMS Shark
- 9th HMS Shark
- 10th HMS Shark

- Acasta Class (1912) DD
- Specifications
- Ships
- Plans/Schematics
- Pictures
- Full Battle Honours

Outside Links
- Official Website
- Associated Sites
- Related Sites

This page last edited - 25 May, 2012.

Copyright Ian M King, except where otherwise indicated.