Acasta (K) Class (1912) DD

The Acasta Class (1912) were a class of 20 destroyers. Part of the 1911-12 construction programme.

Twelve were repeats of the previous Acorn Class (1910), and eight were specials whose builders had to follow some but not all the specification and who otherwise had a free hand to produce ships with the highest possible speed, which had to be guaranteed.

When destroyers were allocated class letters in 1913, they were designated K Class and while K names were considered they were not used.


- Class Ship
- Specifications
- Ships
- Plans/Schematics
- Pictures

Outside Links

- References
- Links

This page last edited - 07 May, 2013.

Copyright Ian M King, except where otherwise indicated.