HMS Yarmouth (1960) FF  (6th)

This the sixth ship to carry the name HMS Yarmouth was a Type 12 Rothesay Class anti-submarine frigate.

Built by John Brown on the Clyde, launched 23-Mar-1959, commissioned 26-Mar-1960.

Expended as a target 21-Jun-1987.

Won the Battle Honour: Falkland Islands 1982.


Other HMS Yarmouth
- 1st  HMS Yarmouth
- 2nd HMS Yarmouth
- 3rd HMS Yarmouth
- 4th HMS Yarmouth
- 5th HMS Yarmouth
- 6th HMS Yarmouth

- ? Class
- Specifications
- Ships
- Plans/Schematics
- Pictures
- Full Battle Honours

Outside Links
- Official Website
- Associated Sites
- Related Sites

This page last edited - 15 March, 2013.

Copyright Ian M King, except where otherwise indicated.