HMS Somerset (1996) FF  (4th)

This the fourth ship to carry the name HMS Somerset is the eleventh of 16, Type 23 Duke Class (1990) Frigates.

Built by Yarrow Shipbuilders on the Clyde, laid down 12-Oct-1992, launched 24-Jun-1994 and commissioned 20-Sep-1996.

In service at Apr-2005.


Other HMS Somerset
- 1st  HMS Somerset
- 2nd HMS Somerset
- 3rd HMS Somerset
- 4th HMS Somerset

- Type 23 Duke Class (1990) FF
- Specifications
- Ships
- Plans/Schematics
- Pictures
- Full Battle Honours

Outside Links
- Official Website
- Associated Sites
- Related Sites

This page last edited - 14 July, 2012.

Copyright Ian M King, except where otherwise indicated.