HMS Courageous (1971) SSN  (2nd)

This the second ship to carry the name HMS Courageous was the last of three ships of the Churchill Class (1970) of British Nuclear powered fleet submarines.

Built by Vickers of Barrow, laid down 15-May-1968, launched 07-Mar-1970 and commissioned 16-Oct-1971.

Paid off 10-Apr-1992 and is awaiting disposal.

Won the Battle Honour: Falkland Islands 1982.




Other HMS Courageous
- 1st  HMS Courageous BC 
- 1st  HMS Courageous CV 
- 2nd HMS Courageous

- Churchill Class (1970) SSN
- Specifications
- Ships
- Plans/Schematics
- Pictures
- Full Battle Honours

Outside Links
- Official Website
- Associated Sites
- Related Sites

Copyright Ian M King, except where otherwise indicated.

This page last edited - 09 February, 2013.