HMS Argyll (1991) FF  (3rd)

The current HMS Argyll is the third ship to bear the name. She was also the third Type 23 Duke Class (1990) frigate to be completed.

Built at Yarrow Shipbuilders of Glasgow, laid down 29-Mar-1987, launched 08-Apr-1989 and commissioned 30-May-1991.

The ships motto is "Ne Obliviscaris - (Lest we forget)"

Completed an 11 month refit Oct-2010.

In service Apr-2011.


Other HMS Argyll
- 1st  HMS Argyll
- 2nd HMS Argyll
- 3rd HMS Argyll

- Type 23 Duke Class (1990) FF
- Specifications
- Ships
- Plans/Schematics
- Pictures
- Full Battle Honours

Outside Links
- Official Website
- Associated Sites
- Related Sites


Copyright Ian M King, except where otherwise indicated.

This page last edited - 17 December, 2012.