HMS Wager (1944) DD  (3rd)

This the third ship to carry the name HMS Wager was a W Class (1943), destroyer.

Built by John Brown on the Clyde, laid down 20-Nov-1942, launched 01-Nov-1943, and commissioned 14-Apr-1944.

On commissioning formed part of the 27th Destroyer Flotilla. Went to the Eastern Fleet in the Indian Ocean Nov-1944. Then Jan-1945 to the British Pacific Fleet until the end of the war.

Sold to Yugoslavia 1956 and renamed Pula.

Withdrawn from service 1971.

Won the Battle honours: East Indies 1944 and Okinawa 1945.


Other HMS Wager
- 1st  HMS Wager
- 2nd HMS Wager
- 3rd HMS Wager

- W Class (1943) DD
- Specifications
- Ships
- Plans/Schematics
- Pictures
- Full Battle Honours

Outside Links
- Official Website
- Associated Sites
- Related Sites

c. w.
This page last edited - 14 May, 2013.

Copyright Ian M King, except where otherwise indicated.