HMS Argonaut (1966) FF  (4th)

This the fourth ship to carry the name HMS Argonaut was a Leander Class frigate.

Built by Hawthorn Leslie, launched 08-Feb-1966.

Towed from Portsmouth 25-Jan-1995 for breaking up in Spain.

Won the Battle Honour: Falkland Islands 1982.


Other HMS Argonaut
- 1st  HMS Argonaut
- 2nd HMS Argonaut
- 3rd HMS Argonaut
- 4th HMS Argonaut

- Leander Class (1963) FF
- Specifications
- Ships
- Plans/Schematics
- Pictures
- Full Battle Honours

Outside Links
- Official Website
- Associated Sites
- Related Sites

This page last edited - 12 April, 2013.

Copyright Ian M King, except where otherwise indicated.