HMS Surprise (1917) DD  (12th)

This the twelfth ship to carry the name HMS Surprise/Surprize was an R Class, destroyer.

Built by Yarrow, launched 25-Nov-1916 and completed Jan-1917.

Mined and sunk 23-Dec-1917 in the North Sea.

Won the Battle Honour: Belgian Coast 1917.


Other HMS Surprise
- 1st  HMS Surprize
- 2nd HMS Surprize
- 3rd HMS Surprize
- 4th HMS Surprize
- 5th HMS Surprize
- 6th HMS Surprise
- 7th HMS Surprise
- 8th HMS Surprise
- 9th HMS Surprise
- 10th HMS Surprise
- 11th HMS Surprise
- 12th HMS Surprise
- 13th HMS Surprise

- R Class (1916) DD
- Specifications
- Ships
- Plans/Schematics
- Pictures
- Full Battle Honours

Outside Links
- Official Website
- Associated Sites
- Related Sites

This page last edited - 07 February, 2013.

Copyright Ian M King, except where otherwise indicated.